My Hatred of the Two Week Wait is Strong

The dreaded Two Week Wait (2WW)….you know this all too well if you have ever tried getting pregnant. It’s that time between ovulation and the start of your next cycle, which you hope doesn’t arrive because that means you are knocked up! Despite how many times I’ve had to endure the 2WW (exactly 23 times now, but who’s counting?), I do not think my patience has improved any. God, if you are trying to teach me patience this way, I’m not sure it’s working! But it does wonders for making my anxiety level go through the roof.

I am constantly overanalyzing EVERY. LITTLE. THING. about my body and convincing myself they are all symptoms of being pregnant.

Oh I’m feeling super tired today. I think this must be pregnancy fatigue! Nope, that’s just because I stayed up until 1am reading Paper Towns.

I just cannot catch my breath today! Gosh, just standing up makes me breathe harder. Must be because I have another human growing inside of me (because it would obviously work like that this early on). Oh nope, that’s just because I haven’t exercised in months and am terribly out of shape.

But that twinge! That twinge I just felt. That must be the egg implanting. Oh wait, it’s just gas.

I think I’m feeling nauseous. Could this be morning sickness? But I did accidentally swallow some toothpaste this morning.

I am craving chocolate!! Must be pregnant. But wait, I crave chocolate every day because I have an unsatisfied sweet tooth.

I have had to pee like 20 times today! Only explanation is I’m pregnant (because having to pee frequently starts the moment you conceive). Nope. I only drank 10 glasses of water today.

I am just so emotional right now. I can’t stop crying at the new Budweiser puppy commercial, so it must be my hormones are out of whack due to being pregnant. But no, that’s because I’m a sucker for puppies.

You may laugh at all that, but that is seriously the craziness that goes through my mind on a daily basis.

A new symptom I now have to analyze came from my dentist yesterday. As soon as my dental assistant starting working on my teeth, my gums started bleeding really badly. I consider myself to have above-average dental hygiene. I brush at least twice a day, sometimes three, and I floss every morning and night. My gums have never bled that horribly. So when the dentist came in to check me, she asked if we were still trying to get pregnant (Which by the way, I love that she remembers me and details about my life. Makes me feel special. 🙂 ). I said yes, and she said, “Well, you know that bleeding gums are a symptom of pregnancy because of all the extra blood flow you have. Wouldn’t that be funny if I was the one to tell you you are pregnant because of your gums? Hahahaha!” Well that would be funny, but now I’m thinking too hard about my gums and if that really means that my dreams have come true. Thanks for another symptom to get my hopes up.

AHHHHHHH! I have to stop. I’m going to go crazy with all these “what ifs”. I just need to breathe and relax and be patient. Easier said than done.

I’m going to go try to distract myself with some reading now. Good night!

2 thoughts on “My Hatred of the Two Week Wait is Strong

Leave a Reply

